Board of Directors

Board Members

Northeast

Cordalie Benoit
Treasurer
CT Community Gardening Association
New Haven, CT treasurer@communitygarden.org
Term through 2019
Marilu Lopez Fretts
Cornell Lab of Ornithology
Ithaca, NY marilu.lopezfretts@communitygarden.org
Term through 2018
Demetrice Mills
Brooklyn Queens Land Trust
Brooklyn, NY demetrice.mills@communitygarden.org
Term through 2018
Lee Trotman
New York City Housing Authority
New York, NY lee.trotman@communitygarden.org
Term through 2019

West

Bill Maynard
Past ACGA President
Sacramento Area Community Garden Coalition
Sacramento, CA bill.maynard@communitygarden.org
Term through 2019

Southeast

Alexis Barnes
John Deere
Raleigh, NC alexis.barnes@communitygarden.org
Term through 2018
Whitney Elmore
Univeristy of Florida Extension
Dade City, FL whitney.elmore@communitygarden.org
Term through 2018
Charlie Monroe
President
Cobb County
Lithonia, GA president@communitygarden.org
Term through 2019
Cathy Walker
Vice President
Metro Atlanta Urban Farm
Atlanta, GA cathy.walker@communitygarden.org
Term through 2019

Midwest

Kristin Brock
Chicago Park District
Chicago, IL kristin.brock@communitygarden.org
Term through 2018
Joyce L. Moore
Urban Patch
Indianapolis, IN joyce.moore@communitygarden.org
Term through 2020